[Music Video#1] 初音ミク Hatsune Miku -Tell Your World

Hi everyone, I thought it would be interesting to practice reading song lyrics for a music video. The music video I picked for this week is Hatsune Miku’s “Tell Your World” because I think its a good fast song to practice reading Kanji fast and understanding a fast upbeat and slow lyrics.  Since Hatsune Miku is a vocaloid(if you don’t know what a vocaloid is here is a link, its a synthesized voice http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hatsune_Miku) the pronunciation is a little robotic but should be fairly understandable once you read the lyrics. Also, since I can’t read 100% of the Kanji for the song, I thought I’d do the service and post the Furigana of the song plus regular and translated lyrics. Hope you enjoy, next video will be about Japan and culture.

形のない気持ち忘れないように
決まりきったレイアウトを消した
ふと口ずさんだフレーズを掴まえて
胸に秘めた言葉乗せ空に解き放つの

Not to forget the intangible feelings
I deleted the routine layout
Grasp the phrase I happened to be humming
Spread secret words of the heart into the sky

君に伝えたいことが
君に届けたいことが
たくさんの点は線になって
遠く彼方へと響く
君に伝えたい言葉
君に届けたい音が
いくつもの線は円になって
全て繋げてく どこにだって

I want to tell you
I want to give you
Nodes of feelings form a link
Echoing to the faraway distance
Words I want to tell you
Sounds I want to give you
Links of feelings form a world
Connecting everything Connecting to everywhere

真っ白に澄んだ光は君のよう
かざした手の隙間を伝う声が
ふと動いた指先刻むリズムに
ありったけの言葉乗せ空に解き放つの

The pure white light feels like you
The voice flows through my hand held against the light
On the rhythm my fingertips suddenly make
Spread all words of the heart into the sky

君に伝えたいことが
君に届けたいことが
たくさんの点は線になって
I want to tell you
I want to give you
Nodes of feelings form a link
遠く彼方まで穿(うが)つ
君に伝えたい言葉
君に届けたい音が
いくつもの線は円になって
全て繋げてく どこにだって
Reaching over the faraway distance
Words I want to tell you
Sounds I want to give you
Links of feelings form a world
Connecting everything Connecting to everywhere

奏でていた 変わらない日々を疑わずに
朝は誰かがくれるものだと思ってた
一瞬でも信じた音 景色を揺らすの
教えてよ 君だけの世界
I had been playing the tune without a doubt about the rhythm of my days
I had thought the coming of mornings is a given
The sounds I believe in even for a second, shift my sceneries
Tell your world
君が伝えたいことは
君が届けたいことは
たくさんの点は線になって
遠く彼方へと響く
君が伝えたい言葉
君が届けたい音は
いくつもの線は円になって
全て繋げてく どこにだって
You want to tell
You want to give
Nodes of feelings form a link
Echoing to the faraway distance
Words you want to tell
Sounds you want to give
Links of feelings form a world
Connecting everything Connecting to everywhere

Copyright Hiragana Conversion http://nihongo.j-talk.com/

(C) Crypton Future Media, Inc. crypton.net
(C) FANTASISTAUTAMARO ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

Leave a Reply

